Writers Space Africa-Rwanda
Article Opportunities

Submit to Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2024 by November 1

The Commonwealth Short Story Prize is looking for the best short fiction piece, ranging from 2,000 to 5,000 words. It’s open to anyone aged 18 and over who is a citizen of a Commonwealth country (Rwanda included).

It won’t cost a penny to enter, and the organisers are happy to accept submissions in 13 languages , as well as stories translated into English from any language.

The international judging panel will select a shortlist of around twenty stories, from which five regional winners are chosen. One of the regional winners is then selected as the overall winner, who receives £5,000.

The regional winners will receive £2,500. All five regional winning stories will be published on Granta.

For all the details and the online entry form, click here.

You May Also Like

Submit to the African Writers Award 2023


10 Reasons Why You Should Submit to Umukarago


Akron Poetry Prize Is Open for Submissions Until June 15


Leave a Comment